skip to main content
Home|Blog| 01296 653000|Contact
article main list image

Latin America reopening

A useful list of which countries are welcoming foreign visitors (most!), and which still have restrictions.

Most countries require completion of a passenger information form, and ask for evidence of vaccination. Some require a negative Covid test. The FCDO website ( has a clear summary of country entry requirements in more detail.

Fully open, no significant restrictions*

Argentina†, Belize†, Bolivia, Brazil, Colombia†, Costa Rica†, Cuba, Ecuador/Galapagos†, El Salvador†, Guatemala†, Guyana, Honduras, Nicaragua, Mexico†, Panama†, Paraguay, Peru†, Uruguay

*for fully vaccinated travellers
†no pre-arrival test required for vaccinated travellers

Open, but with some restrictions

Chile (arrival test), Venezuela (arrival test)

Not open

Falkland Islands

Enquiry Form

Please add me to your mailing list. We send members a quarterly newsletter, the occasional news update, and invitations to Latin American travel events. We never pass your details to anyone else.